New Zealand Plough Affiliated Associations

New Zealand Plough Affiliated Associations

The following are affiliated members of New Zealand Plough association.

Otago Southland

  • Central Southland VMC
  • East Otago VMC
  • Edendale VMC
  • Middlemarch VMC
  • South Otago PMA
  • Taieri PMA
  • Thornbury VTMC
  • Tokomairiro PMA
  • Waimea Plains PMA
  • Waimea Plains VMC
  • West Otago PMA
  • Lake Hawea PMA


  • Canterbury Clydesdale Club
  • Courtenay Paparua PMA
  • Geraldine VMC
  • Hinds YFC
  • Lincoln PMA
  • Methven PMA
  • Mid Canterbury VMC
  • North Canterbury PMA
  • Oxford WMC
  • Rakaia PMA
  • Timaru PMA
  • Waitaki PMA
  • West Melton YFC

North Island / Marlborough

  • Franklin VMC
  • Manawatu PMA
  • Manawatu VMC
  • Marlborough PMA
  • Reporoa-Rotorua PMA
  • Takapau PMA
  • Wairarapa PMA
  • Waikato Heavy Horse
  • Waikato PMA
  • Waikato VMC
NZ Plough Association
NZ Plough Association
NZ Plough Association

On 14th November, 1955, the Federated Farmers of New Zealand (Inc) received an invitation from the World Ploughing Organisation, England, to select a New Zealand competitor who would participate in the World Ploughing Contest being held at Oxford, England, in October, 1956.

Click Here to read more about New Zealand Plough